LETTER FROM CONDUCTOR

It’s our 50th Season!  I hope you are all looking forward to getting back to some semblance of normalcy and are ready to celebrate 50 years of entertaining Southwest Florida with our concerts in the park.  Our 50th season is special and will have exciting guest soloists, newly commissioned works and a gala performance at Hayes Hall, Artis-Naples.  A banquet is also being planned to add to the celebration.

Our official website has been updated and contains our personnel contact information, season’s repertoire, concert publicity information, featured guest soloists, seasons schedule, and much more.

We hope to be back to full strength this season.   Our president, Dave Drewek, vice president, Bud Gartland and all our officers are mindful of the current Covid situation and, as you know, proof of covid vaccination is required to participate with NCB this season.  Other safety protocols and precautions will be announced if necessary.

Marcia Hardy, our librarian, has been busy preparing music for this season.  It is hoped that all of you will have picked up or otherwise received the music for our 1st concert by the time you read this.

Sample recordings of all our songs are provided via the dropbox link below:

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/jdhu3hpgxt0dtab/AAAoe-xqP0itxoKnk8ZRXkG2a?dl=0

CD’s of the same samples will be available at all of our rehearsals.

Let’s all plan to be prepared and ready to put forth our best efforts so that we can have fun, feel a sense of accomplishment, and present impressive concerts for our loyal fans!

Our 50th Celebration awaits!

Harris

NAPLES CONCERT BAND
SCHEDULE FOR THE 2021 – 2022 SEASON

  • Rehearsals – Tues. Sept. 21, 28, Oct. 5 and 12
    Concert on Sunday, Oct. 17, 2021   (2 to 4 p.m.)
    (Halloween – Sun. Oct. 31)
  • Rehearsals – Oct. 19, 26, and Nov. 2
    Concert on Sunday, Nov. 7, 2021   (2 to 4 pm)
  • Rehearsals – Nov. 9, 16, 23 and 30
    (? Sat., Dec. 4, 2020 Naples Yacht Club Fleet Review)
    Concert on Sunday, Dec. 5, 2021   (2 to 4 pm)
    (Tuba Christmas – ? )
  • Rehearsals – Dec. 7, 14, Jan. 4, Jan.11, 2022
    Concert on Sunday Jan. 16, 2022   (2 to 4 pm)
  • Rehearsals – Jan. 18, 25, Feb. 1 and 8, 2022
    Concert on Sunday Feb. 13, 2022   (2 to 4 p.m.)
    (Super Bowl – Feb. 6, 2022)
    • SPECIAL 50TH ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATION
      Rehearsals – Feb. 15, 22, March 1, and Fri. March 4, 2022
      Concert at Artis-Naples on Saturday March 5, 2022 
    • Rehearsal 12:30 to 1:30, Concert 2:00 to 3:20
      Concert on Sunday March 6, 2022 at Cambier Park (2 to 4 pm)       
    • Rehearsals – March 8, 15, and 22, 2022
      50TH ANNIV.  BANQUET at Artis-Naples – Fri. March 25 (Evening)
      Concert on Saturday March 26, 2022 (7 to 9 pm)
    • Rehearsals – March 29, April 5, 12 and 19, 2022
      Concert on Sunday, April 24, 2022 (2 to 4 pm)
      (Easter – April 17, 2022)

Sight Reading sessions on April 26 and May 3, 2022

*Rehearsals are on Tuesday’s from 6:30 to 9:00 p.m. at the Emmanuel Lutheran Church, 777 Mooring Line Drive, Naples, FL  34102

BAND CONTACTS

Flute

Jenny Bintliff
musicjen7@hotmail.com
353-3072
cell: 293-9982

Cathy Bumbledare
cathyb0878@gmail.com 
cell: (614) 623-9610

Robin Engelson
rengelson@sapphirefg.com
(612) 978-4772

Lenny Johnson (S)
Lened.johnson2@gmail.com
(240) 687-2732

Julie Meschko (SL)
meschkju@gmail.com
290-6848

Martie Miller
millermartie@yahoo.com
537-4008

Elizabeth Parker (S)
Elizabethleighparker@gmail.com
(239) 707-7872

Linda Picone
LJPicone@aol.com
cell: (770) 595-2449

Cindy Quehl
cindyquehl@comcast.net
cell: (612) 720-8756

Colleen Simpson
colleen.c.simpson@gmail.com
(309) 269-1002

Cherry Smith
csmith9555@aol.com
671-0251

Sandra Stein
wellintune1@gmail.com
cell: 293-4982

Ken Wistrom
K.Wistrom@comcast.net
847 284-9227

Jenny Bintliff
musicjen7@hotmail.com
353-3072
cell 293-9982

Cathy Bumbledare
cathyb0878@gmail.com
cell (614) 623-9610

Robin Engelson
rengelson@sapphirefg.com
(612) 978-4772

Marjorie Huelsman
kmhuelsman@comcast.net
cell 272-7153

Oboe

Sue Adney
sladney@comcast.net
(239) 947-4881
cell: (571) 228-8114

Dianne Salminen
dsalminen@gmail.com
440 533-5360

Clarinet

Janet Blumert
jblumert@aol.com
793-7646
cell: 250-2300

Bill Brasile
wnbrasile@verizon.net 
cell: (301) 706-5562

Diane Brennan
dbrennan@naplessunrealty.com
cell: 580-7833

Ann Brown
abrwn236@aol.com
cell: (585) 738-6754

George Brown
GBrownCE@aol.com
cell: (585) 738-6378

Frank Burgeson
frankb2082@gmail.com
cell: 213-8619

Dennis Cantoni
dacantoni@gmail.com
(814) 397-1843

Nick Contreras
NMContreras95@outlook.com
(239) 471-839

Tony Costello
ajcostel@gmail.com
455-6272
cell: 687-9862

Joe Duffy
joseph_duffy@me.com
cell: (215) 439-8158

Valerie Esnes
Valesnes57@gmail.com
(239) 301-0643
cell: (631) 879-1206

Anna Fernald
asfernald@gmail.com
(518) 429-6610

Shelby Ledbetter
sledbet@hotmail.com
(317) 353-7895

Karen Marcotte (P)
Kmarco95@aol.com
cell: 777-5727

Dave McDonagh
dbmcdonagh@gmail.com
703-7045
cell (419) 349-4544

Marilyn Perry
leemarilee@aol.com
cell: (908) 878-7874

Hal Reisenfeld
hreisenfeld@reisenfeld.com
949-2670
cell: (216) 533-4272

John Salminen
jdsalminen@gmail.com

Angela Stathatos
astat725@mac.com
594-5341
cell: 860-2458

Tim Ulrich
timulrich48@gmail.com
(610) 525-5774
cell: (610) 772-0165

Lorraine Wistrom
L.Wistrom@comcast.net
847 997-3814

Bass Clarinet

Anne Codman (SL)
annecodman@comcast.net
cell (617) 823-5108

Marcia Hardy
marciarhardy@gmail.com
cell (239) 246-3610

Jennifer Morgan
drmorganinnaples@gmail.com
(239) 986-4810

Richard Wessler
drrichardwessler@gmail.com
917 903-2343

Alto Sax

Paula Cebula
pmcebulamusic@sbcglobal.net
630 244-6039

Don Fabiano
dondfab@aol.com
239 300-4477

Tim Hains
tim.hains@gmail.com
877-6090

Catherine May
musaxic@gmail.com
(636) 248-3292

Christal Ordonez (S)
chriistal0524@gmail.com
239 529-7343

Steve Parker
parkerpolyphonics@gmail.com
(239) 707-7898

Harmon Smith
HWS11@yahoo.com
cell: (508) 789-5611
598-5067

Tenor Sax

Juan Manuel Alfaro
alfarojuanmanuel@hotmail.com
772 766-6857

Jeff Ricigliano
avmfantasy@gmail.com
239 825-2341

Bob Smith
bobsmithmarco@gmail.com
(609) 752-2459

Bariton Sax

Lou DeBonzo (SL)
LdeBonzo@aol.com
(239) 273-1762

John Marszalek
marszalek.johnj@gmail.com
(814) 490-6311
(814) 449-3382

Mikalya RIcigliano (S)
mikaylaricigliano12@gmail.com
239 285-5522

Trumpet

Ken Carper
k.carper@comcast.net
304-2688

James Castaldi (SL)
castaldijames@icloud.com
272-5298

Tom Hessney
Brassmusicelements@gmail.com
898-9993

Kathy Kvet
ekkvet@gmail.com
(504) 251-4449

Nancy Lachance
nan_bear55@yahoo.com
451-1009

Sam Maconachy
sammacon@aol.com
(410) 292-4055

Shirley Mann
Shirley-Mann@comcast.net
cell: 450-0107
254-7148

Dave Metzler
metzlersvm@aol.com
389-8063

Dick Miller
dmillerfinancial@msn.com
(651) 587-4191

Jim Nordstrom
nordstrom643@comcast.net
(734) 242-6898

Ross Shaver
wrshaver@gmail.com
267-5532

Terry Stevens
stevenstrumpet@aol.com
267-0524

Norm Taylor
Normtaylor1@yahoo.com
(773) 310-3456

Bob Tiffany
ARELTEETWO@gmail.com
cell: 821-1554

Mary Zitnik
mzitnik@comcast.net
(239) 565-3955

French Horn

Carol Carper
k.carper@comcast.net
(239) 304-2688

Mike Donovan
mus4ktd@verizon.net
cell: (781) 484-8757

Dave Drewek
davidfdrewek@aol.com
992-9028
cell: (810) 710-0204

John Grover
johnagrover@comcast.net
(513) 560-0808

Gordon Hardy (SL)
hardygd@yahoo.com
cell: 247-0472

Janice Hessney (P)
2hornsjan@gmail.com
898-3291

Jan Lane
artandjan@comcast.net
774-0447

Paul Myerson
pmyerson@optonline.net
(203) 216-3412

Kelly Parker
kellyhparker@aol.com
(239) 707-7892

William Parker
williamwallaceparker@icloud.com
(239) 707-7892

Dwight Richardson
dwight725@comcast.net
594-5341
cell: 250-0947

Trombone

Gene Bartley
ebjazzcap@aol.com
cell: (860) 716-0615

Connie Cappelli
jccappelli@rcn.com
413 537-2032

Jim Day
tbonejim6@gmail.com
597-4011
cell: 216-0551

Jerry Huckle
bigband65000@comcast.net
cell: 269-1176

Curt Kumpf
cwkumpf@msn.com
(701) 240-1156

Pat Lewis
lowtbone@aol.com
(614) 738-9848

Doug Mitchell
douglasnaples@gmail.com
777-8710

Dennis Viers
capteye@centurytel.net
(440) 567-9104

Corbin Wyant
cawyant@comcast.net
272-0020

Euphonium

William Bennett
williambennett72@gmail.com
596-8048
cell: (614) 309-5575

David Jackson
chjfurn@yahoo.com
(239) 316-8678

Everett Hughes
evhughes@comcast.net
566-9960

Bob Powers (SL, P)
Bobpowers58@gmail.com
(239) 877-3407

Robert Thurston
NaplesbobT@aol.com
(239) 595-5683

Tuba

Michael Boudreau
michaeltuba2@aol.com
793-5598
(401) 884-5598

Larry Butkus
l_butkus@comcast.net
815 228-8219

Brad Cassity
cassityb@yahoo.com
(314) 477-9519

Joe Choomack (SL) (P)
Tubageek@juno.com
(860) 830-7145

Bud Gartland
bud@evg3consulting.net
(617) 233-4735

Todd Handley
todd@cadencemusic.com
(239) 939-9997

String Bass

Troy Miles
SMILESMART@aol.com
394-1020
cell: 272-2134

Percussion

Tim Hamilton
timothyhamilton@comcast.net
339-7258

Marilyn Marszalek
marszalek.johnj@gmail.com
(814) 490-6311

Phyllis Olex
philly1203@comcast.net
(908) 256-5489

Rob Platter (SL)
platter.rob2010@gmail.com
972 989-4462

Rusty Woodburn
Russ.woodburn@gmail.com
216 387-9406

Conductors

Conductor | Music Director:

Harris Lanzel
lanzjh@aol.com
435-1442
cell: 270-3800

Conductor Laureate

Gale Waterland Scott
galews@gmail.com
263-0962

Support Team

Announcer:

William Banfield
bill.banfield@gmail.com
(410) 924-8644

Public Relations:

IMA Creative, Inc.
Gail@IMAcreative.com
Office: 278-3034 ext. 700

Treasurer:

Fred Burns
ffbb52@comcast.net
877-3810

Secretary:

Carol Carper
k.carper@comcast.net
239 790-2764
cell: (917) 750-3061

Bucketeer Coordinator:

Sheila Miles
smilesmart@aol.com
272-4434

Librarian:

Marcia Hardy
Marciarhardy19@gmail.com
cell: 239 246-3610

Tutti Editor:

Ken Carper
k.carper@comcast.net
304-2688
cell: 537-5953

Property Manager:

Jeff Ricigliano
avmfantasy@gmail.com
(239) 825-2341

Sound Engineer:

Keith Scott
Ksound92@gmail.com
877-4070
work: 597-6057 ext. 229

Audition Contact:

Ken Carper
k.carper@comcast.net
cell: 213-8619

Webmaster:

IMA Creative
Gail@IMAcreative.com
Office: 278-3034 ext. 700

Audition Chairman:

Gordon Hardy
hardygd@yahoo.com
(239) 347-0472

Fan of the Band Coordinator:

Joan Costello
AJCostel@gmail.com
455-6272

Grant Writer:

David Drewek
davidfdrewek@aol.com
(810) 710-0204